About The Military Engineer

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

TME Online Exclusive Articles

Fueling Upgrades Bring Efficiencies for the Pacific Fleet

By Glenn Schmitt, P.E., and Robert Kulash, P.E., M.SAME Even the most powerful naval fleet in the history of the world is dependent on efficient fueling logistics to fulfill its...

Creativity at Home and Lethality Abroad

By Rear Adm. Darius Banaji, P.E., CEC, M.SAME, USN, and Jeffrey Creekmore, P.E.  One of the most lethal branches of the military in the fight against violent extremist organizations is...

A Smarter Way to Manage Utilities

By Capt. John Kliem, P.E., CEM, M.SAME, USN (Ret.) The mission of the U.S. Navy is to maintain, train and equip combat-ready naval forces capable of winning wars, deterring aggression...

A Crucial Coral Atoll in the North Pacific Ocean

By Karina Quintans, M.SAME, and Jamie Oakley, PG, LHG, M.SAMESituated in the Pacific Ocean, just west of the International Dateline, between Hawaii and Japan, is a 2.81-mi2 coral atoll...

Water Assurance for Mission Assurance

By Douglas Tucker Planners and engineers with the U.S. Air Force need to protect and sustain access to water in order to support current and future requirements. Key to this...

TME Latest Digital Issue

PUBLISHER
Brig. Gen. Joseph Schroedel, P.E., F.SAME, USA (Ret.)
jschroedel@same.org
EDITOR-IN-CHIEF
Stephen Karl
editor@same.org
MARKETING SALES MANAGER
Stephanie Satterfield
ssatterfield@same.org
ADVERTISING REPRESENTATIVES
Marlayna Bush
mbush@same.org
GRAPHIC DESIGNER
Jada Matthews
jmatthews@same.org
Assistant Editor
Onjeinika Brooks
obrooks@same.org

CONTRIBUTING EDITORS
Please send all news items with high res images (300 dpi) to editor@same.org for possible publication in the following columns.
Energy & Sustainability News
Wendi Goldsmith, CPG, F.SAME
Military News
Maj. Timothy D. Scheffler, P.E., CEM, M.SAME, USAF
Technology News
Lewis E. Link, Ph.D., M.SAME
Education & Training News
Robert D. “Bob” Wolff, Ph.D., P.E., F.SAME
STEM Corner

Lt. Col. Scott Prosuch, F.SAME, USA (Ret.)
Carrie Ann Williams, CPSM
EDITORIAL OFFICE
Society of American Military Engineers
607 Prince Street
Alexandria, VA 22314-3117
703-549-3800
Fax: 703-548-6153
www.same.org